BARN QUILT PAINTING CLASS

barn quilt ladies.png

Create your own 24" x 24" barn quilt! Educator and instructor Beth Ball is hosting barn quilt painting classes to benefit Alamance Arts. Cost is $50 per person, including all materials. Barn quilts are created on pre-primed plywood and can be hung inside or outside. Choose your own pattern and color choices (see pattern options here) and learn how to draft the pattern onto the plywood. All paints are latex based. You create the barn quilt in one class session.

CLASS SCHEDULE

  • Tuesday, January 22, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. at the Mebane Arts & Community Center

    (CLASS IS SOLD OUT)

  • Sunday, February 17, 2:00 - 5:00 p.m. at the Mebane Arts & Community Center

    (CLASS IS SOLD OUT)

  • Saturday, February 23, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. at Mebane United Methodist Church

  • Saturday, March 9, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. at Mebane United Methodist Church

  • Saturday, March 23, 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. at the Mebane Arts & Community Center

  • Saturday, April 13, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. at Mebane United Methodist Church

  • Tuesday, April 23, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. at the Mebane Arts & Community Center

  • Saturday, May 11, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. at Mebane United Methodist Church


    Please call Alamance Arts to make your reservation and payment at 336-226-4495. Class is limited to 20 people. See class photos here.

    Venue addresses:

  • Mebane Arts & Community Center: 633 Corregidor Street, Mebane, NC 27302

  • Mebane United Methodist Church: 200 S 4th Street, Mebane, NC 27302


FLUID ART PAINTING CLASS

fluid art.png

Learn how to create a beautiful one of a kind piece of abstract art – no brushes or experience required! Instructor Kay Brooks will teach a unique fluid art technique known as “Flip Cup” or “Paint Pour,” at the Mebane Arts and Community Center:

  • Regular Class: Tuesday, January 29, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

  • Regular Class: Tuesday, February 12, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

  • Advanced Class: Tuesday, March 5, 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

  • Regular Class: Thursday, March 14, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

    All materials are included (16” x 20” canvas, paints, torch, etc.). Cost is $35 per person. Children are welcome but must be accompanied by an adult. Call Alamance Arts to make your reservation and payment at 336-226-4495. Space is limited to 20 people.